2.4 Imagination Comes To Life

Welcome back to the St. Claire OWBC! Last time Lapis Lazuli became a child, Pyroxene and Almandine became toddlers, Beryl gave birth to triplets Rhodonite, Rutile, and Realgar, who then became toddlers, and Nestor had to deal with five toddlers all by himself while Beryl was at work.

Lapis is the first kid to get to use the new play equipment I bought for the house.
Lapis: “This is so much fun!”

There is also a pool and a hot tub which you can kind of see in the background.
Lapis: “I love not having to share!”
That’s not going to last long though.

With Beryl working, Nestor has be dealing with the majority of the triplet’s toddler training.

But at least he’s down to only three toddlers! Almandine is now Ambitious.

While Pyroxene is now a Loner.

Ah crap, a burglar showed up.

Nestor hurriedly called the police.

But not before the burglar took their tv!

The burglar left before the cops even showed up.

Van had another kid, a boy this time.

Lapis: “Really! I want to use the computer! Can’t you do that somewhere else? I miss being an only child.”
Pyroxene: “I’m only three days younger than you.”
Lapis: “Well it was nice while it lasted!”

Almandine: “Oh wow, we have a pool! This is awesome!”

All these toys are probably covered in bite marks, it seems to be ‘try and bite the dolls head off’ day.

The kids came back from school with another cousin of theirs, Raina, she’s one of Olivine’s kids.

Lapis: “I love my brother’s but I miss when I did this school stuff on my own. Now I have to share.”

I then let the IF’s out to play. Beryl just has to discover the imaginary friend potion now.

Beryl’s gotten to the point in her career where she has to do regular research for her job.

Beryl: “I think they’ve gone crazy… Though maybe it’s healthy for kids to have imaginary friends.”

Lapis: “I wonder what food that isn’t cake tastes like?”
Almandine: “Beats me, this seems to be all we have.”

Raina ended up staying at their house all night until she left for school the next morning.

I think Nestor is starting to get close to finishing the triplet’s skills at this point.

Beryl diagnosed her patient as having Bloatyheaditis and was right. (I just love the names of diseases in the sim world.)

Beryl was able to make the imaginary friend potion. Fluorite is up first!

Fluorite has the traits Computer Whiz, Hates the Outdoors, and Workaholic.

Fluorite: “Oh wow, I’ve never played with a real toy before!”

Fluorite: “Oh wow, books are even better than toys!”

Beryl: “We ran out of cake. This means I actually have to cook!”
Do you even know how to cook?”
Beryl: “No, I figured with Olivine around I would never really had too, but then she had to go and leave to live her own life!”

It’s the weekend, so Nestor can work while Beryl watches the kids.

Nestor: “Oops, I may have just put a hole in the table.”
Guy: *too drunk to care*

As it was the weekend, the kids went to the festival. Though there wasn’t much for them to do besides bob for apples.

Lapis managed to win this time!

Nestor’s next client is Vanadinite! I think her car went missing or something.

He had to go inside to dust for prints, so he got to meet her daughter Luz (Kind of a weird name).

And her son Reginald.

Nestor: *hack* *hack* “I may have inhaled some powder.”

Pyroxene: “And then the sorcerer whipped it a knife. He had been the killer all along.”
Almandine: “No!”

Fluorite: “Thanks for making dinner Mrs. St. Claire!”
Beryl: “Um, who are you again?”

Pyroxene and Almandine have both decided to take up writing. They may not be twins, but these two sure do a lot together.

Did anyone else forget how much older Nestor is from Beryl? It’s already time for his elder birthday! (While Beryl’s is still like 10 days away.)

Nestor: “I’m not ready to be old.”

I may have neglected to make room for a bed for Fluorite when designing the kids bedrooms, so he gets to sleep on the floor for now.

Lapis: “Well, I think I’ve really got a hang of this sharing thing!”
Fluorite: “I just love being with all of you guys!”

The boys are still working on their novels. I bough two computers, just so they could both work at the same time.

Bonehilda: “AWKDSHBFDHJGFH!!! Why am I the only one doing anything in this shithole!”

Beryl: *sigh* “Here we go again.”

While birthdays were happening, the kids were all at the festival.

This time Pyroxene won the apple bobbing!

Rhodonite is now a Daredevil.

Realgar is now Hates the Outdoors.

The last triplet Rutile is now Excitable.

The fourth cake was for Lapis Lazuli, who is now also Excitable.

Bonehilda: “I do all the work around here, I deserve this!”
You don’t even have a stomach. Or a tongue for that matter.
Bonehilda: “But I can remember!”

Fluorite: “Wow, I have a real bedroom now!”
Yeah, I built one between the upstairs bathrooms. The other bed will be for Amethyst.

Beryl is making a potion to turn her real.

And it’s done!

Amethyst is Disciplined, Family-Oriented, and Excitable.

And that’s all for now folks, see you next time!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started